Club News‎ > ‎

Club Notes 1st December 2008

posted 15 Dec 2010, 13:47 by Unknown user
Notes from the AGM

The Club A.G.M. was held on Friday, 28th November in Milford National School. Club chairman Gerry Collins commented that 2008 was another successful year for the club. He congratulated both Ger Collins and Joe Redington on their involvement with the Limerick senior football team during 2008 and also Alan Hayes and Ronan O’Sullivan who recently won Limerick City all-star awards. He also thanked all our players and supporters for their efforts and support during 2008.

Club Treasurer Kevin Keenan and Secretary Ann Collins both delivered their reports.

The following have been elected as club officers for 2000:
Chairman: Gerry Collins
Assistant Chairman: John Redington
Treasurer: David Hawe
Secretary: Kevin Keenan
Registrar: Shane Galvin
President: Fr. John Campion
PRO: Eamonn Hawe

Milford GAA would like to thank all our sponsors for their continued support during the year especially Sean Murphy of the Day Break Castletroy supermarket and the Groody Bar, Castletroy.

The club website has now been updated to include maps of every GAA pitch in the country. Limerick’s most comprehensive list of club fixtures and results remains available on the club website: Any queries regarding the website should be directed to the webmaster, contact details are available on the website.